Solutions

Our solutions at a glance

CoreX

CoreX

The CoreX module provides the infrastructure for cloud-based solutions in the GAS-X and ENER-GX product family. CoreX is a high-availability system that includes a REST API that ensures flexible integration with other systems.

Outsourcing important data and processes to a cloud system requires a comprehensive security concept. CoreX employs state-of-the-art standards to ensure that your data is secure.

Thanks to a consistent cloud-first strategy, the CoreX module benefits from the technical possibilities offered by cloud environments today in terms of availability, scalability, security and flexibility.

CoreX provides access to all available cloud technologies for the GAS-X and ENER-GX business modules – without a restrictive cloud vendor lock-in. Physical data separation ensures a secure multi-customer operation.

Billing

Billing

The Billing module complies with general accounting standards. With regard to accounting systems, this includes in particular the principles of computerised accounting systems (GoBS).

The Billing module coordinates the input from the business modules. Regardless of whether the billing items were created with the Sales, Grid, Storage, BKN or Free Invoice modules or imported as electronic invoices; the Billing module processes these invoice items to generate invoices and posting records.

The design of the Billing module allows it to adapt to your company’s billing processes flexibly and efficiently. A wide range of features support quality assurance, scheduled billing and monitoring processes.

FreeInvoice

Free Invoice

The Free Invoice module, in combination with the Billing module, serves to create invoices for non-standard business processes.

Use Free Invoice, for example, to invoice default interest and inventory sales, to post incoming paper invoices or simply to correct invoices from legacy systems.

One, two, three, four – use tailor-made features for one-time or cyclical invoices. Positions of one-time invoices are either provided manually or via an imported Excel file. It is also possible to create specific formulas for cyclical invoices.

Generate invoices without the usual overhead. The Free Invoice module does not require contract modelling or quantity object management.

Sales

Sales

The Sales module consolidates features for offer creation, contract management/billing and planning in a single system. With its integrated multi-commodity architecture, Sales is a future-proof system for the European energy market.

Product-oriented and ultra-flexible at the same time, the Sales module places a strong focus on product-oriented business processes, on one hand, and support for highly non-standard contract scenarios, on the other.

The flexible calculation approach of the Sales module enables easy integration of non-billing processes, such as the evaluation of counterparty risk.

The Sales module provides information such as contract data, time series, and tranche fixations in a customer portal. If you’re already operating a portal, Sales integrates into existing customer portals.

GDM

GDM

The GDM module automates the energy calculation process, from data retrieval to value export. GDM’s Best View component continually provides values that have the highest possible quality in a given context.

Metering points are the essential objects in the GDM modules and can have a wide range of relations. As a result, GDM can aggregate, compare or reference data and create substitute values easily and efficiently.

Monitoring tools provide a comprehensive overview of the energy determination processes. Such tools include status and progress views for the value calculation processes as well as plausibility and anomaly detection checks.

GDM includes the remote meter reading module ZFA, which fully supports the data retrieval standard DSfG. ZFA is seamlessly integrated into the GDM module. Use ZFA to configure flexible, fully automatic data retrieval routines. The retrievals are carried out via IP, push procedure or GSM connections.

Grid

Grid

The Grid module can handle all commercial processes for the transport network operator in one end-to-end software solution. The module includes components for contract management, capacity management, nomination management, all allocation processes and billing.

The Grid data model is highly consolidated across the whole process chain, which makes master data interfaces obsolete.

All necessary key figures are calculated by the Grid module – just in time and fully automatically. Extensive Grid monitoring tools ensure you always know what’s going on in your business processes. Integrated APM workflows provide interfaces to the major European capacity platforms.

The Grid module features a flexible export management component to handle market communication tasks. Existing end-to-end processes are supported with different portal applications.

BKN

BKN

The BKN module covers all essential processes of a market area manager in the German gas market. It enables market area managers to handle their daily and monthly processes on time.

BKN processes and generates market messages, enables the calculation of billing-relevant key figures and prepares the data for the invoice creation process with the Billing module. Data portals are supplied with publication-relevant values.

Due to the high degree of automation, BKN largely works without manual intervention. The module can be run as a cluster, preparing it for the requirements of growing market areas.

BKN provides all structural information about the virtual trading point, entry and exit grids, and grid interconnection points in the market area. This information supports you in the processes of balancing group management, including all necessary communication processes.

BCM

BCM

The BCM module offers balancing group management for gas suppliers and balancing group managers. Use BCM to plan and trigger capacity bookings, to manage balancing groups and to perform communication and verification processes such as data clearing and shadow accounting.

Balancing group monitoring is a central component in the BCM module. Use BCM to control and monitor balancing groups with daily granularity, regardless of balancing group level, such as: invoice balancing group, sub-balancing account and grid-specific data as well as metering points. The monitoring component for balancing groups takes into account the different quality levels of the data.

In addition to the market processes GaBi, GeLi and KARLA, the BCM module also supports your nomination process with prepared balancing data and by interfacing with forecasting systems.

Use the capacity management component in the BCM module to plan gas transport and capacity booking. Rely on the metering point data provided by BCM to perform communication tasks in the change of supplier business process (GeLi).

Storage

Storage

The storage module is an all-in-one solution for commercial and technical storage management. Plan, realise and manage marketed storage capacities per customer and storage facility. Storage also manages storage outage notifications, including communication with system operators and your customers.

The technical storage management component of the Storage module serves to manage your operating facilities and measuring points. Features for facility modelling, time series management for metering values and value aggregation are also part of the package.

The commercial storage management component provides features for contract management, account management, storage level management and OBA account management. Use the data curves management feature to process your nomination tasks.

Use the Storage module to monitor storage levels per customer account based on imported nomination data. The Billing module creates invoices for storage usage flexibly and automatically.

Solutions

Unsere Lösungen im Überblick

CoreX

CoreX

Das Modul CoreX stellt die Infrastruktur und die architektonische Basis für cloudbasierte Lösungen der GAS-X/ENER-GX-Produktfamilie zur Verfügung. CoreX zeichnet sich durch seine Hochverfügbarkeit und eine flexibel integrierbare REST-API aus.

Die Auslagerung von wichtigen Daten und Prozessen in eine Cloud erfordert ein umfassendes Sicherheitskonzept. CoreX bedient sich dabei modernster Standards, um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten zu gewährleisten.

Durch eine konsequente Cloud-First-Strategie profitiert das Modul CoreX von den technischen Möglichkeiten, die Cloud-Umgebungen heute vor allem bzgl. Verfügbarkeit, Skalierbarkeit, Sicherheit und Flexibilität bieten.

CoreX ermöglicht den GAS-X/ENER-GX-Fachmodulen einen konsistenten Zugang zu allen vorhandenen Cloud-Technologien – ohne lästiges Cloud-Vendor-Lock-in. Durch eine physische Datentrennung ist außerdem ein sicherer Mehrkunden-Betrieb gewährleistet.

Billing

Billing

Das Modul Billing beachtet die Grundsätze ordnungsmäßiger Buchführung (GoB), bezogen auf Abrechnungssysteme unter Berücksichtigung der Grundsätze ordnungsmäßiger DV-gestützter Buchführungssysteme (GoBS).

Im Billing-Modul laufen die Fäden der Fachmodule wieder zusammen. Egal, ob die abzurechnenden Positionen mit den Modulen Sales, Grid, Storage, BKN oder Free Invoice erstellt oder als elektronische Rechnung importiert wurden; Billing erzeugt daraus Rechnungen und Buchungssätze.

Mit dem Modul Billing können wir flexibel auf die Abrechnungsprozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen reagieren. Dabei wird die Arbeit mit umfangreichen Features zur Qualitätssicherung, zeitgesteuerten Abrechnung und zum Monitoring unterstützt.

FreeInvoice

Free Invoice

Mit dem Modul Free Invoice können Sie in Kombination mit Billing einfache Abrechnungsaufgaben erledigen, die nicht ins Hauptgeschäft eingeordnet werden.

Nutzen Sie Free Invoice beispielsweise zur Abrechnung von Verzugszinsen und Inventarabverkäufen, zur Verbuchung von Eingangsrechnungen im Papierformat oder einfach zur Korrektur von Rechnungen aus Altsystemen.

Eins, zwei oder drei – wir bieten Ihnen angepasste Funktionen für Einmal- und zyklische Rechnungen. Die Positionen für einmalige Rechnungen werden manuell erfasst oder per Excel hochgeladen. Für zyklische Rechnungen können Sie Formeln hinterlegen.

Legen Sie Rechnungen ohne großen Overhead. Mit dem Modul Free Invoice fallen weder Vertragsmodellierung noch Mengenobjektverwaltung an.

Sales

Sales

Das Modul Sales bietet Ihnen Angebotslegung, Vertragsbewirtschaftung/Abrechnung und Planung in einem System. Sales ist mit seiner integrierten Multi-Commodity-Architektur ein zukunftsweisendes System für den europäischen Energiemarkt. 

Produktorientiert und trotzdem frei: Das Modul Sales setzt einen starken Fokus auf eine produktorientierte Abbildung, erlaubt es Ihnen aber auch, sehr individuelle Verträge abzubilden.

Der flexible Berechnungsansatz des Moduls Sales ermöglicht Ihnen eine einfache Integration von Prozessen abseits der Abrechnung wie bspw. die Bewertung des Kontrahentenrisikos.

Das Modul Sales stellt Vertragsdaten, Zeitreihen, aber auch Tranchenfixierungen in einem Kundenportal bereit. Sie besitzen bereits ein Portal? Sales kann flexibel in bereits bestehende Kundenportale eingebunden werden.

GDM

GDM

Das Modul GDM ermöglicht Ihnen eine vollautomatisierte, ereignisgesteuerte Energieermittlung vom Abruf bis zum Export der Werte. Dank einer Best-View-Komponente stehen Ihnen immer die bestmöglichen Werte laut Güteklasse für Messgrößen zur Verfügung.

Zentrale Objekte im Modul GDM sind Zählpunkte, die in unterschiedlicher Weise miteinander in Beziehung gesetzt werden können. Dies erlaubt die flexible Konfiguration von Datenaggregationen, Datenvergleichen und Referenzen für die Bildung von Ersatzwerten.

Monitoring-Werkzeuge ermöglichen Ihnen die umfassende Überwachung der Energieermittlungsprozesse, unter anderem durch eine Zustands- und Fortschrittskontrolle der Mengenermittlung sowie eine Plausibilitäts- und Auffälligkeitsprüfung.

GDM unterstützt bei der Zählerfernauslesung (ZFA) den DSfG-Standard. Die ZFA ist nahtlos in das Modul GDM integriert und ermöglicht eine flexibel konfigurierbare Abrufautomatisierung. Die Abrufe erfolgen dabei über IP, Push-Verfahren oder CSD.

Grid

Grid

Das Modul Grid bildet alle kommerziellen Prozesse für den Transportnetzbetreiber End-to-End in einer Softwarelösung ab. Damit umfasst das Modul Vertragsmanagement, Kapazitätsmanagement und Nominierungsmanagement sowie alle Allokationsprozesse und die Abrechnung.

Grid besitzt ein konzentriertes Datenmodell für die gesamte Prozesskette, wodurch Stammdatenschnittstellen vermieden werden.

Mit dem Modul Grid erfolgt eine vollautomatische Just-in-time-Berechnung aller nötigen Kennzahlen. Zudem stellen wir Ihnen mit Grid Tools zur Überwachung Ihrer Fachprozesse bereit. Eine Anbindung an die wichtigsten europäischen Kapazitätsplattformen erfolgt mittels integrierter APM-Workflows.

Das Modul Grid ermöglicht Ihnen die Abbildung der Marktkommunikation über ein flexibles Exportmanagement. Vorhandene End-to-End-Prozesse werden mit unterschiedlichen Portalanwendungen unterstützt.

BKN

BKN

Das Modul BKN deckt alle wesentlichen Prozesse eines Marktgebietsverantwortlichen (MGV) im deutschen Gasmarkt ab. Es ermöglicht den MGVs ihre Tages- und Monatsprozesse fristkonform abzuarbeiten.

BKN verarbeitet und erzeugt Marktnachrichten, ermöglicht die Berechnung abrechnungsrelevanter Kennzahlen und die Vorbereitung der Rechnungslegung mit dem Modul Billing. Datenportale werden mit veröffentlichungsrelevanten Werten versorgt.

Aufgrund des hohen Automatisierungsgrades kann BKN weitgehend ohne manuelle Eingriffe arbeiten. Durch die Möglichkeit, das Modul als Cluster zu betreiben, ist es auf die Erfordernisse wachsender Marktgebiete sehr gut vorbereitet.

Mit BKN erhalten Sie alle Strukturinformationen zum virtuellen Handelspunkt, zu Ein- und Ausspeisenetzen sowie zu den Netzübergängen im Marktgebiet. Diese Informationen unterstützen Sie bei den Prozessen im Bilanzkreismanagement einschließlich aller notwendigen Kommunikationsvorgänge.

BCM

BCM

Das Modul BCM bietet Bilanzkreismanagement für Gashändler und Bilanzkreisverantwortliche. BCM unterstützt Sie bei der Planung und Umsetzung von Kapazitätsbuchungen, beim operativen Management der Bilanzkreise sowie bei den durchzuführenden Kommunikations- und Prüfprozessen wie Datenclearing und Schattenbilanzierung.

Das Bilanzkreismonitoring ist eine zentrale Komponente im Modul BCM. BCM unterstützt die tagesscharfe Steuerung und Überwachung über alle Bilanzkreisebenen: Rechnungsbilanzkreis, Subbilanzkonto und netzscharfe Daten sowie Zählpunkte. Das Bilanzkreismonitoring beachtet dabei die unterschiedlichen Qualitätsstufen der Daten.

Das Modul BCM unterstützt neben den verschiedenen Marktprozessen GaBi, GeLi und KARLA auch Ihren Nominierungsprozess durch Bereitstellung von aufbereiteten Daten der Bilanzierung und angebundener Prognosesysteme.

Mit dem Kapazitätsmanagement im Modul BCM planen Sie Ihre Transporte und setzen Kapazitätsbuchungen um. Außerdem kommunizieren Sie im Geschäftsprozess Lieferantenwechsel Gas (GeLi) unter Verwendung der im BCM hinterlegten Daten zu Zählpunkten.

Storage

Storage

Das Modul Storage ist eine Komplettlösung für Ihr kommerzielles und technisches Speichermanagement. Planen, realisieren und verwalten Sie vermarktete Speicherkapazitäten pro Kunde und Speicher. Storage übernimmt außerdem das Management von Speicherausfallmeldungen inklusive der Kommunikation mit Netzbetreibern und Ihren Kunden.

Mit dem technischen Speichermanagement im Modul Storage können Sie Ihre Betriebsanlagen und Messstellen verwalten. Speicheraufbau, Zeitreihenmanagement für Messwerte und deren Aggregation runden das Angebot ab.

Das kommerzielle Speichermanagement beinhaltet neben dem Vertragsmanagement, der Kontenverwaltung und der Speicherbestandsführung auch die OBA-Kontoverwaltung. Storage unterstützt Ihren Nominierungsprozess mit einer Kennlinienverwaltung.

Überwachen Sie mit dem Modul Storage den Speicherstand pro Kundenkonto durch Importe von Nominierungsdaten. Die Abrechnung der Speichernutzung erfolgt flexibel und automatisiert über das Modul Billing.